Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Club Championship 2013

The 2013 Club Championship was held this past week with qualifiers competing on Championship Monday. A few familiar faces were again crowned Club Champs. Congratulations to Mark Brewer and Angela Colm -  your 2013 Champions.

The weekend had some beautiful, almost fall like weather. Strong breezes made conditions interesting for the Sunday and Monday rounds especially since they were out of the north on Sunday and the south on Monday!

A special "Thank You" to all those who volunteered their time over the weekend to assist with the Pace of Play. The juniors helped as Spotter for any errant shots and the Timers let groups know how they were doing time wise. The result - a great pace of play all weekend.

Congratulations to everyone who played this weekend!

2013 Club Championship Results
Men Score
Championship Flight
1st   Mark Brewer 294
2nd   Alex Letros 299
2nd   Mark Burrell 299
4th Niilo Schonfeld 317
A Flight
1st Gross Jim Glover 240
2nd Gross Heinz Dahn 249
1st Net Ed Griffin 215
2nd Net Paul Lacour 220
B Flight
1st Gross John Liska 263
2nd Gross John Jumas 266
1st Net Don Hobb 217
2nd Net Ryan Robillard 223
C Flight
1st Gross Neil Downs 266
2nd Gross Ryan Chong 277
1st Net Tom Kelly 210
2nd Net Ken Fedosen 215
Weekday Men's
1st Gross Sasha Mikijeli 258
2nd Gross Tom O'Connor 266
1st Net Frank Winter 213
2nd Net Ted Addie 269
Women Score
Championship Flight
Champ  Angela Colm 251
2nd Gross Jacquelyn Dunne 255
3rd Gross Ann Griffin 268
B Flight
1st Gross Barb Rogers 282
1st Net Debbie Couch 225
C Flight
1st Gross Joan Store 311
1st Net Kandice Brackenbury 232
Junior Champion
Brenden Dunphy 251
1st Gross James Daigle 267
1st Net Andrew Rogers 235
1st Gross Eamonn O'Neill 315
1st Net Matt Billington 212
1st Gross Lauren Bevan 276
1st Net Kaprice Brackenbury 219

No comments:

Post a Comment